so I guess you can tell that I read Drudge this morning

2004-08-25

Being crapped on by the Dave Matthews Band. Is there anything worse? I guess it could have been the entire Polyphonic Spree (they look like they really get their fiber).

And since when is "hot sauce" a verb? And here is the quote of the day from Blair from Facts of Life: "I prefer my child receive a small amount of pain from my hand of love than to encounter a lot more pain in life". Huh? "Hand of love"? She advocates putting hot sauce on a child's tongue as punishment because it doesn't have any lasting effects. Mace doesn't have any lasting effects either, and it won't give the child food issues. Apparently being crapped on by the Dave Matthews band doesn't have any lasting effects either.

Newsflash!: Leo's job sucks. Leo got home late last night (10:30? 11?) and he woke up before his alarm clock went off at 4am this morning to go back to work. And it looks like Belial and Beelzebub (his firm) is going to prevent him from taking a long weekend this week. So, basically, he works 12+ hours per day, 6 or 7 days a week and can never take a vacation (he can spend money on a vacation, he just can't ever use it. Do they reimburse? Ha!). But don't worry, the firm won't have to pay higher health care costs from working him to death because his insurance doesn't cover crap.

J. Lo Butt is really down about not passing the exam. I feel so bad for her. She is obviously depressed and I wish I could say something to make her feel better. She even called in today (and I really don't think she is sick).

I got the world's most beautiful wedding invitation last night. A coworker's son is getting married and I have heard all about the full international saga of the invitations (they are from India - both the people and the invitations). They are dark red "pocketfolds" with gold Indian swoopy designs and a gold Ganesh medallion on the front. The outer envelope has a beautifully shaped window that showcases Ganesh. I took a picture of the invite, I was so impressed with it but, since I can't download photos without my mom's computer (which is currently hosed) so I can't show it. I think my friend wants me to come to the wedding itself, but its something like 3 or 4 hours long. We'll see. The reception RSVP choices were vegetarian or non-vegetarian.

I am so not digging my gigantic pregnancy boobs. My shirts don't fit right, being rained on is terribly embarrassing (top half of shirt: soaked, bottom half: dry), and they are a magnet for stains! For someone who cooks a lot, having giant chest-based projectiles is just a mess o' trouble. Punky Brewster, I totally understand where you were coming from now.

<< - >>

0 comments so far

New Old Profile Host Guestbook