not so terribly exciting midwife appt.

2004-07-22

MMMMMMMMMM. Glaze flavor

Well, I am back from my first midwife appointment. I don't know why I was so excited about it. Absolutely nothing of interest happened (if you're not counting a pap smear, and I never count a pap smear as interesting). My uterus is the appropriate size. My blood pressure is good. I was even told that the Claritin that I took before I knew I was pregnant is ok, so I no longer have to worry about having a freakish antihistamine-related birth defect. Like I said, nothing interesting.

I did have some blood drawn, I'm wearing a short sleeved shirt and I had to go to HQ afterwards. So I am parading my bandaged arm around alternately daring people to believe that I have a heroin problem or looking for sympathy.

I have been just crazy busy at work. It happens to me every week, it is so hard for me to get back into the swing of things on Monday. By Thursday, I am cranking the work out. Then there is the weekend and my train becomes derailed. I would really be a lot more productive if the workweek was ten days long, followed by a four day weekend.

I had a little issue before my appointment, actually. The city of Livonia, MI has an ordinance making it illegal for one to eat in one's car (one just loves to use "one" as a subject, doesn't one?). This wouldn't be much of an issue if there were any restaurants in the city of Livonia. But there aren't. I ended up having to break my rule about never eating anything prepared under the same roof as a gas station. But I did. And I ate my Subway in my car. Breakin' the law, breakin' the law!!

Excuse me now. I have to go kick the guy's ass who sits on the other side of this wall. You may remember him as the one who had a burritto digestion problem the last time I was at HQ. He is loudly discussing stocks and it is really pissing me off. I'll slump your shares, buddy.

<< - >>

0 comments so far

New Old Profile Host Guestbook