they'll find my body on the Konrad-Adenaur-Strasse

2004-05-04

Can I follow the 22 step directions below on no sleep, in a foreign country and in under three hours?  Oh, have I mentioned that these are not door to door directions, because Map Quest has never heard of the address that I'm supposed to be at?  I'm thinking no.  I'm thinking that if I even attempted it, that either I or some innocent German would die.  So that means that I have to fly out on SATURDAY instead of Sunday.  And even a full night's sleep and 12 hours of free time does not guarantee that I will ever see the Kronach plant.

So I'll get in from the preceding week's audit on Friday night, spend one night at home, and leave for two weeks!  A year ago, I thought that 24 hour IT support and wearing a pager was the worst thing that my company could do to me.  Now that looks pretty good.

Directions Distance
1. Start out going East on STEPHANSTRASSE toward SCH�FERGASSE. <0.1 miles
2. Turn SLIGHT RIGHT onto SCH�FERGASSE. <0.1 miles
3. Stay straight to go onto VILBELER STRASSE. <0.1 miles
4. Turn SLIGHT RIGHT onto KONRAD-ADENAUER-STRASSE. 0.1 miles
5. KONRAD-ADENAUER-STRASSE becomes KURT-SCHUMACHER-STRASSE. 0.3 miles
6. KURT-SCHUMACHER-STRASSE becomes ALTE BR�CKE. 0.1 miles
7. ALTE BR�CKE becomes WALTER-KOLB-STRASSE/B43. <0.1 miles
8. Turn SLIGHT LEFT onto ELISABETHENSTRASSE. 0.1 miles
9. ELISABETHENSTRASSE becomes PARADIESGASSE. <0.1 miles
10. PARADIESGASSE becomes DARMST�DTER LANDSTRASSE. 1.2 miles
11. Turn SLIGHT LEFT onto BABENH�USER LANDSTRASSE/B3. 1.7 miles
12. Take the B459 ramp toward DIEBURG/DIEZ/NEU-ISENBURG/W�RZBURG. 0.4 miles
13. Enter next roundabout and take 2nd exit onto ANSCHLUSSSTELLE OFFENBACH. 0.9 miles
14. ANSCHLUSSSTELLE OFFENBACH becomes A3. 108.5 miles
15. Merge onto B505 via exit number 79 toward POMMERSFELDEN/KRONACH/COBURG/BAMBERG. 0.2 miles
16. Stay straight to go onto B505. 13.6 miles
17. B505 becomes ANSCHLUSSSTELLE BAMBERG-S�D. 0.5 miles
18. Merge onto A73. 4.0 miles
19. A73 becomes B173. 33.3 miles
20. Turn LEFT onto ST�HRSTRASSE/ST2200. 0.3 miles
21. Turn LEFT onto KAULANGERSTRASSE. 0.1 miles
22. KAULANGERSTRASSE becomes ANDREAS-LIMMER-STRASSE. <0.1 miles

I do hate the whole "Americans are scared of foreigners and foreign countries" thing.  And here I go being afraid of the German highway system.  But I get freaked out about driving anywhere, so maybe its not so bad.

<< - >>

0 comments so far

New Old Profile Host Guestbook