TGIF and whatnot

2004-04-16

Well the �ber cold from hell continues.  I have completely given in to it and am currently breathing exclusively through my mouth.  I think this is effecting the amount of oxygen that is getting to my brain.
 
I had a real problem yesterday that every email I wrote sounded like it was written by a 13 yo Victorian girl.  I don't know what came over me, but I caught myself saying things like "it was such terrible fun" and "that would be delightful!".  I have no idea where it came from, but I'm really glad it stopped.
 
The chocolate tasting is tomorrow!  I really hope to regain the sense of smell by then, otherwise I'm sure I won't taste anything. 
 
I spent most of yesterday meeting with The Walrus.  It's been a long time since I've worked with him and now it looks like we'll be attached at the hip for the next year or so.  He still has the terribly annoying habit of anticipating what you are saying and saying it with you.  This always causes me to slow my speech because I can't listen and talk at the same time. 
 
Oh, I guess Zareena the AIDS cat is still alive.  She is sick, and the AIDS cat lady was afraid that the antibiotics the vet prescribed would "touch off her FIV".  Maybe FIV works completely differently from HIV.  I don't know.  But it doesn't seem likely.  Her other cat, Samantha (wait a minute...maybe it's Sabrina and Samantha and they are named after characters on Bewitched...huh...that never occurred to me before), is on Prozac.  It's like both of her pets are after school specials gone bad.  One went out and shared kitty heroin needles and contracted FIV and the other is on antidepressants.  All she needs to do is get a bulimic dog and she will be all set.
 
The fact that kitty Prozac exists amazes me because I do not think that my step monster's cats (Mariah and Shania....yes...as in Carey and Twain) are not on it.  They survived a four day drive from Nevada to Virginia.  Oh, btw, if you are in the DC area be forewarned...the step monster is in your area.  You can recognize her as she always wears a garage door opener on a cord around her neck.  She thinks it has some sort of mystical air cleaning properties and it combats the nonexistent second hand smoke that constantly plagues her.  Anyhow, they moved to the DC area.  Don't worry though, they are only there temporarily. 

<< - >>

0 comments so far

New Old Profile Host Guestbook