horrible, horrible auditing prep class!

2004-04-06

Guess what I really, really, really do NOT want to do tonight?

Give up?

The answer is....go to a three hour lecture on Internal Auditing! Every Tuesday night from now until June, I am supposed to attend a three hour certification preparation class. I'm a little embarrassed to say that it has been a long time since I have cared about anything less. My two co-workers have already read the prep book and taken several practice exams. I have done nothing.

It might be one thing if I only had one job critical certification to get this year. Instead, I have THREE. WHAT WAS I THINKING???? Two of them are purely test and experience based, the third requires a test, experience AND a big honking research paper. WHY???

Now that I've been out of school for nearly a year (how time flies!) I think my brain has quickly gotten out of shape to the point where I don't know if I can handle this.


In other news...I still can't figure out if the weird Swiss woman is pregnant or strangely heavy round the midsection. At first I was convinced that she was pregnant. Her favorite winter outfit was a skin tight t-shirt dress paired with wooly shearling outdoor boots. It was very, um, "Swiss" which is probably why I think she is Swiss as she could also be German or Austrian, I suppose. Today she is wearing a skin tight top (anyone seeing a pattern here?) which is tucked into a pair of wide whale corduroys. Here's the thing that makes me think maybe she isn't pregnant: she has a rather large belt encircling the middle of her waist (a la humpty-dumpty). I've never seen a pregnant woman do that, although I suppose there wouldn't be anything from stopping them.

The skin tight clothing, though, makes me think that she must be pregnant. Otherwise she might have some shame over her very large stomach (trust me, I know this one from personal experience!). I keep thinking that time will tell (and I suppose it will). She doesn't seem to be getting any bigger though...


We were just told that we have Monday off. Fabulous.

<< - >>

0 comments so far

New Old Profile Host Guestbook