more snow

2004-03-12

It's snowing outside.
I'm tired.
I don't want to bowl.


In half an hour, I'll be taking 2 coworkers to the Indian vegetarian restaurant. One of them is a new Catholic (even newer than me) and he's having a little trouble with his Friday Lenten meals. For two weeks now, he's brought only an iceberg lettuce salad for lunch. Surprisingly, he is still hungry after that. So I thought I'd turn him on to some vegetarian food that isn't iceberg lettuce based.

The other coworker has been sheltered from "ethnic" food. She wouldn't even eat Spanish food when she was in Spain. So she clearly needs to get out more. She liked the Vietnamese restaurant I took her to, so she said she'd try Indian.

I hope the cook knows how much is riding on his performance today.















<< - >>

0 comments so far

New Old Profile Host Guestbook