I find Nicole Richie horribly annoying

2004-03-05

It's supposed to be a record high of 67 today. Of course, that means there will be lots of tornadoes, storms, etc. But still - 67! It has prompted me to wear, for the first time in about 6 months, a short sleeved shirt. I know. Amazing, right? My arms feel so free (and so jiggly)!

Yesterday, In the Crain's Detroit newsletter (which I read because I'm a dork AND I like wasting time) they gave a little test (which Leo said was on Howard Stern two days ago):

A woman, while at the funeral of her own mother, met this guy whom she did not know. She thought this guy was amazing - so much her dream guy, she believed him to be, that she fell in love with him right there but never asked for his number and could not find him again. A few days later, she killed her sister.

Why did she do it?

The test is one that was developed to identify psychopaths and it was tested in many serial killers who all answered the same way. Naturally, I had to find out if any of my friends are serial killers-to-be (one can never be too safe). So I sent it out as an email.

Someone we know answered correctly! As in, answered the same way as the serial killers!

Now, this person might be also be someone who listens to the Howard Stern show, which is right up there with a serial killer in my book. Or maybe this person read about it. Or maybe this person is a serial killer (although I do believe, technically speaking, it takes some actual killing to be a serial killer).

The answer:

The woman who killed her sister was hoping that the guy would appear at the funeral again. If you answered this correctly, you think like a psychopath. This was a question that a famous American psychologist used to test if one has the same mentality as a killer. Many arrested serial killers took part in the test and answered the question correctly.

In other, slightly less exciting news I got my new glasses last night. I brought Shannon with me because I'm really no good at picking out these things on my own. I'm afraid that they do look a little Lisa Loeb/sexy librarian but what can you do? If only my hair was long enough to put up and then take down like in the "Hot for Teacher" video.

Speaking of video, Shannon and I witnessed a WDHS video crew filming last night. And speaking of DHS, have you seen the additions they are putting on it? It's beginning to resemble that weird cube Borg ship.

<< - >>

0 comments so far

New Old Profile Host Guestbook