last post as a single person!

2003-12-18

Awwwww....it's my last post as a single person (assuming this whole marriage thing works out)(just kidding).

I made my necklace the other night and it actually came out quite well. I mentioned to my florist that I'd be wearing a light green necklace and she flipped. She kept saying "you can't wear a green necklace on your wedding day" about five times in a row, then she said "unless you are Irish". I'm not Irish, but I told her I was. I guess green is ok only if you are Irish. Not quite sure what the official color is for generic anglo white people is, but I hope no one looks at my Irishness too closely.

Two nights ago we got a little wacky with the wine. Shannon and Daryl came over and we went to the Korean barbeque place. I'm not sure how Korean barbeque segued into heavy drinking, but it did. My favorite part of the evening is our discussion of American history. Daryl asked about Paul Revere. Shannon said "he was a patriot", I added "he warned the Americans of the British invasion". Then Leo launched into a ten minute detailed description which outline Revere's famous ride, plus his background and the incidents that led up to the invasion. History majors just seem to know so durned much about history. Johnny Cash's "America" album made it out again. It seems to be getting a lot of play lately.

Yesterday I wore a fluffy blue sweater with blue satin trim. I really like it because it reminds me of a blanket. Unfortunately, I decided to wear it with black pants. My sweater has shed so profusely on the pants that I look like the abominable lint girl. Seriously, my pants look like they need to shave. Even my chair looks like it has been used as a dog bed. It aint pretty.

Almost everything that needed to be done is done. I'm a little worried about the organist, who refuses to return my calls. But everything else seems to be humming along. I am so happy that it is my last day of work and I am so looking forward to the eleven vacation days in front of me. They're even better because none of them count towards my yearly two week allocation. The American auto industry might be struggling, but its still good to its people.

Let me share with you our final picture as a couple living in sin.

I either look like Princess Ann, Carol Burnett, or this year's Kentucky Derby Winner. I really should have hired a stunt double for the dancing AND the pictures. There's something about having a camera pointed at me that makes me make goofy faces. I'd rather the horsey look than the usual, though. I usually look like Mamma Cass coming off of a bender..

<< - >>

0 comments so far

New Old Profile Host Guestbook