I just need to make it to Saturday I just need to make it to Saturday I just need to make it to Saturday I just need to make it to Saturday I just need to make it to Saturday I just need to make it to Saturday I just need to make it to Saturday

2003-12-15

"On Friday I noticed a few red spots on my stomach. On Saturday there were a few more. On Sunday I went to the doctor and he said I have the chicken pox"

"Did you ever have it as a child?"

"Yes, but I guess its back"

- The AIDS-cat lady to another person, while in the cube next to me.

We have managed not to catch Davidde's flu (which I'm convinced that he contracted from Colorado, which means it could be the killer Colorado flu) and now the stupid AIDS-cat lady has the chicken pox right next to me? Why, oh why am I surrounded by disease? Do these people WANT me to be sick on my wedding day? Not only is the AIDS-cat lady in the cube next to me, I had to be in a two hour meeting with her this morning. Sure, I've already had chicken pox...but so had she.

I'm at that point wedding-wise, where either things are done or they ain't going to be done. Like cleaning my house, for example. It just ain't gonna be done. Or knowing how to dance, again, it just ain't gonna happen. And its too late for us to hire stunt doubles. We may end up doing the Zombie. In the end, it doesn't matter. Right? RIGHT??

I had a lovely hair trial with the gay punk rock hair dresser. I asked him to make me look like Rosemary Clooney in 1950 and he did (although it was a little more updated). I think I'll have my makeup done at the same place. So I can get the complete drag queen look.

I have an unbelievable number of things to do tonight, including jewelry making. I couldn't find any jewelry that was the right color, so I've decided to make it myself. We'll see how that works. I was too busy to eat lunch today, so I had two spoonfuls of peanut butter and a vitamin. I thought it was bad last week when I served Leo hot dogs for dinner...twice. But I think I am now at rock bottom. At least I hope I am, I don't want to know what I'll be eating tomorrow if I'm not.

<< - >>

0 comments so far

New Old Profile Host Guestbook