aaaaah! TEN dayssssssss!!!!!

2003-12-11

Women who do not take their husband's names are my bugaboo de jour.

I am knee high in seating dilemmas and it certainly doesn't make things easy to have to remember the Ingrid von Hasenpfeffer is married to Georg Shlackmann (although, to be honest, if my last name was von Hasenpfeffer, I might be tempted to keep it). There's a very high number of dual named marriages in Leo's father's firm, which I find surprising because I always thought of them as rather conservative.

It was one thing to send an invitation to these people (" Ms. blah blah blah and Mr. whatever") but the alphabetical seating chart is near impossible! Seriously, why would someone's father's name be so much better than her husband's, especially with all of the confusion it causes? The absolute worst are the women who have different last names listed on the firm roster, but then the wrote their husband's name on the RSVP. So, how do I list them on the seating chart?

As if I need another reason to be irked by Oakland county...

I have a hair trial on Saturday morning. It's in downtown Birmingham which means...no free parking. It is awfully nice that we, in Detroit, almost never have to allow time for parking. I mean, when I lived in Chicago it could easily take half an hour to find a spot, park, then walk to wherever it is I was going. But in Michigan, it is just assumed that any legitimate business will have a free parking lot behind it.

Due to my recent (overly short) haircut, I'm going for a Rosemary Clooney 1950 hairdo. I think it will work with the veil. But I may look funny running down the streets of Birmingham, looking for my car.

I don't want to work OR bang on my drums all day. Stupid auto industry.

<< - >>

0 comments so far

New Old Profile Host Guestbook