my life on Telegraph Road

2003-11-06

I'm having one of "those" days. I started off at HQ, then drove 25 miles to my office, and a meeting just came up so I have to go back to HQ. Ugh. Plus, I keep having to lug about my very heavy laptop. I don't know how people survived doing this ten years ago; mine's brand new and relatively light but it still weighs a ton.

I had a chipotle chicken salad for lunch (it was kick ass tasty) but now I can smell the remnants in the garbage. It's a little nauseating.

I had my first moment of auditor panic today. I did an audit yesterday and I thought I had lost my notes from it and I hadn't yet written it up. I found them, but there were a few moments of panic.

Excuse me, I have to go drive up and down Telegraph some more now.

BTW, my visit to the "Lou next week will be cut one day short. I guess Friday is Opening Day (for hunting) and the whole plant will be shut down. Behold the power of hicks en masse.

<< - >>

0 comments so far

New Old Profile Host Guestbook