feast or famine? feast.

2003-11-05

I got my wish; I am now very, very busy at work. I actually worked 9 hours and then had to take home my laptop and work some more last night. To add to the fun, I have 4 hours of stats training every morning this week. To make the class �fun� the instructors places a pile of candy in front of each student every morning. I was good the first two days, but I caved this morning. Why must they thwart me at every turn?

We went to preCana II last weekend. It was a long weekend, but I think it was helpful. The St. John�s center is gorgeous! If I�d only known� Leo and I spent the whole weekend writing down our �life plan�. During mass on Sunday, I had my engagement ring blessed. Unfortunately, all of this planning didn�t do a thing for the cleanliness of my house.

I have a weekend full of activities, then I have to go to St. Louis for the entirety of the next week and I�ll be in Boston the week after that. I hope Leo remembers who I am come December.

Oh, props to Sarah on passing the bar! There was never a doubt in my mind that you would.

Crap. I should probably get back to work.

<< - >>

0 comments so far

New Old Profile Host Guestbook