I actually spelled "kvetching" right on the first try!

2003-10-30

Things that irk me:

- People who do not return my calls. Especially at work. There�s a whole gaggle of people here that probably don�t even listen to their messages. It drives me batty.

- Websites where one must �click here to enter�. If you didn�t want to enter, why would you go there?

- My mother�s voicemail system at work. First, it takes two rings for the call to be picked up. This is an electronic system. It�s as if the system was out of the room and had to run to the phone to pick up. Then, the caller punches in her extension and gets transferred. If she is not there, there is a long message about what to do (What? Leave a message? Really? THAT is what I�m supposed to do?). Then the caller is transferred into YET ANOTHER mailbox where she states her name. Then, five minutes later, one may leave a message.

- People who think that Fantasy Football is appropriate lunch conversation every single day (not you, Jeremy). Every department I�ve been with here is comprised of people who can survive the first half hour of lunch talking about interesting things. After the eating is done, it�s time to bring up some complicated pretend football talk. I�ve mused aloud about starting a fantasy rhythmic gymnastics league, or possibly fantasy ice dancing. I thought this was hilarious until Leo told me last night that he belongs to a fantasy hockey league. He�s one of them.

Well, enough kvetching. I�m off to a fabulously free Vietnamese dinner courtesy of Shannon (actually, it�s courtesy of Shannon�s job). Oh, and I just have time for a haircut before hand. What a day!

<< - >>

0 comments so far

New Old Profile Host Guestbook