arraignments and mass graves

2003-10-24

�My grandmother�s arraignment� - Shannon keeps mentioning this and each time I find it hilarious. It�s not really her grandmother�s arraignment but the arraignment of the guy who robbed her. Still the thought of �her grandmother�s arraignment� has me in stitches.

I have nothing to do. It seems that I never have anything to do. I�m almost to the point where I want to point this out to someone high up. �Excuse me, sir. I�ve been working at this company for almost four years and I generally only have about 12 hours of work in each 40 hour week. You could probably lay off half the people around here off, save some money, and not suffer any performance-wise�. My boss is out sick today. I keep thinking that THIS will be the week that things get going. But that week never comes. Still, I continue to be paid which is all I really care about.

There is a finite number of time wasting activities that I can get away with at work while still giving the appearance of looking busy. Seriously, I have asked for more work a billion times, but nothing ever comes. Still, I can�t just flagrantly cruise the internet. Someone should invent an online book delivery system that comes in the form of emails. Two new pages every five minutes or so. That would be great. Even better if there was some way you could make the appearance of typing without messing up the book.

I�m on my own this weekend. Leo has left me in favor of his one true love, Boston College Football. My house is an all out disaster area, so maybe I�ll have time to deal with that. We also have a heck of a lot of leaves to rake. We had some to rake up in the spring. Instead of using those yard waste bags, we just dumped them in the woods in our back yard. That has to be better than throwing them away, right? I think I might just do that again. Unless there is some reason why I shouldn�t.

Oh, I found a horrible mass grave yesterday. Those Asian ladybug impersonators somehow got into my garage and about a thousand died behind the garbage cans. There was literally a pile of bug bodies yesterday. The garage door gets opened a minimum of four times a day, I don�t really understand why they all died, it�s not like they were trapped in there. Not that I�m complaining or anything.

<< - >>

0 comments so far

New Old Profile Host Guestbook