Dearborn made a magazine cover

2003-10-23

I wrote some big ole thing about how Saveur�s cover article is on Dearborn this month. But, it didn�t make too much sense. This is probably due to the fact that my sinuses are about to explode. You should go out and buy a copy of the magazine, though. There�s a picture of my church and the mosque across the street from my office building. It�s a good magazine.

So I�ll give you an email exchange as I�m not currently capable of writing much of anything.

-----Original Message-----

From: Leo

Sent: Wednesday, October 22, 2003 1:08 PM

To: Christine

Subject: Store

Any chance you'll get there today?

-----Original Message-----

From: Christine

Sent: Wednesday, October 22, 2003 1:10 PM

To: Leo

Subject: RE: Store

I will make a point of it if there is something my sweet pea needs.

-----Original Message-----

From: Leo

Sent: Wednesday, October 22, 2003 1:12 PM

To: Holderby

Subject: RE: Store

Dress shoelaces: 2 count (I have snapped 2 in the last week.)

Spray starch (we are very low on the last bottle)

tulip-type light bulbs (we are living like cave people)

I think a bug crawled into my right ear last night

-----Original Message-----

From: Christine

Sent: Wednesday, October 22, 2003 1:13 PM

To: Leo

Subject: RE: Store

Is it eating your brain?

What does the base of the bulb look like? Is it small like a chandelier bulb or regular size?

-----Original Message-----

From: Leo

Sent: Wednesday, October 22, 2003 1:15 PM

To: Christine

Subject: RE: Store

Not yet. So far, my ear is just clogged.

It's a smaller one, but I think the type that went in next to the hall closet would fit (not sure though).

-----Original Message-----

From: Christine

Sent: Wednesday, October 22, 2003 1:16 PM

To: Leo

Subject: RE: Store

I'll go home first, check, and head out to Walgreen's. We desperately need some ibuprofen too.

-----Original Message-----

From: Leo

Sent: Wednesday, October 22, 2003 1:17 PM

To: Christine

Subject: RE: Store

Oh, also hydrogen peroxide so I can drown the bug.

-----Original Message-----

From: Christine

Sent: Wednesday, October 22, 2003 1:19 PM

To: Leo

Subject: RE: Store

If it�s eating your brain how can I be sure it's Leo speaking and not the bug?

-----Original Message-----

From: Leo

Sent: Wednesday, October 22, 2003 1:22 PM

To: Christine

Subject: RE: Store

also, large quantities of sugar and molasses

<< - >>

0 comments so far

New Old Profile Host Guestbook