Bridal Saga and Bouquet Toss

2003-10-21

Darn it all. My invitations are so heavy that they require $0.60 stamps. Ugh. There are only two designs for 60 cent (I�m going to say it that way from now on, I think, to put myself more in line with 50-cent) stamps: that stupid psychedelic love stamp and a plain red American eagle. I am going with the eagle.

After writing extensively about candy bars yesterday I broke down and had one. I bought something called a Nestle Toll House brownie bar with caramel and chocolate morsels (why can�t they just say chocolate chips?). It wasn�t very good. It tasted like the brownie portion was made 15 years ago (which it probably was).

I have to go to the florist after work. She�s in Clawson which, as far as I can tell, is somewhere very far away. Near the Land of the Lotus Eaters perhaps. Now there�s a thought, the Odyssey needs to be rewritten to feature a bride who has to go to the ends of the earth to plan her wedding. Because I HAVE been forced to the ends of the earth for this. For goodness sakes, I have now seen, with my own two eyes, Schoenherr (which I always thought was Shaner) as well as Little Mack and Groesbeck. And I lived to tell. St. Clair Shores is not totally unlike Calypso�s island. With all of the construction, it was indeed hard to leave.


Bouquet toss: nod to tradition or tool of female oppression?

I am dead set against the garter toss. No one needs to see my thigh. Ever. But the bouquet toss I could do. Some people find it completely degrading to single women because they all compete (fight) to catch the bouquet which means they will be the next to marry. Seeing as we will be celebrating marriage as a good thing, I don�t really see what�s so bad about this. I always liked the bouquet toss. It makes for great pictures. But I won�t do it if it offends people. What do you think?


News Flash: Shannon will be temping at the headquarters of my company tomorrow. I plan to send her on covert missions for the Internal Audit group. They will never suspect that she is a plant!


Go read:

this, written by a guy who spent two months in Japan
and
this, which proves just how evil the French and all members of the legal system are evil

<< - >>

0 comments so far

New Old Profile Host Guestbook