Ritter Sport ist gut!!!

2003-10-20


I bought these shoes in ivory yesterday, for the wedding.Suede was indeed a daring choice for a bride, but I think I can pull it off.I�m only worried about the heels.Not the height so much as the width of the heels.I came of age during the chunky heel era.I can indeed walk in heels like this, but can I dance in them?In a big froofy skirt?That remains to be seen�

I had an all out lovely weekend.Schwest and her husband came to town for a wedding. It was nice to see them.

I am really jonesing for a candy bar right now.I�ve actually begun to lose weight again; I don�t want to ruin it now.When I started on the whole weight loss thing, it was because none of my clothes fit.Now I am having the same problem but on the opposite end of the scale.Currently, I have not one but TWO safety pins in my waistband so I don�t loose my trousers.It�s a good feeling, I guess.Better than having safety pins in your pants to hold them together.

I�m really glad that my favorite candy bars aren�t usually in the vending machines.I LOVE Clark bars.Oh, and Mr. Goodbars too.I guess Shannon�s mom also likes them and she actually called Hershey�s to see where they are sold.Because you never see a full sized Mr. Goodbar any more.Leo got me started on Ritter sport bars; Olympia is the best (it has honey, nougat and � shockingly � yogurt in it mmmm�).

You MUST check out the Ritter sport website, it�s hilarious

http://www.ritter-sport.de/en/produkte/310_produkte.htm

�If you enjoy an active life you also expect more from chocolate.�

Only the Germans would put it like that.In America we�d say:

�If you like to sit on the couch a lot you also expect a lot from chocolate.�

What is this?Diet Ritter Sport?Each regular Ritter Sport bar is something like twice the fat and calories of American candy bars (I�m sure the Ritter bar isn�t intended to be consumed in one sitting) but I would love to try the diet kind.Anyone know someone in Germany that can send me some?

OK, I�ve been sucked into the German side of the Ritter sport website�there goes my afternoon.

<< - >>

1 comments so far

New Old Profile Host Guestbook