shoes for the outdoorsy whore

2003-10-02

What is up with these shoes?  They're everywhere.  They take the worst aspects of hiking boots (ugly) and spike heels (uncomfortable) and they combine them in one ugly and uncomfortable shoe.  WHY!!?!?!?!!?

If they could make spike heels that were as comfortable as hiking boots or hiking boots that were as sexy as heels, that would be helpful.  Instead, these were developed by that guy on South Park who breeds monkeys with six butts.


I just got my first "system down" call since I started my new job.  It felt SO GOOD to say "I'm sorry, Prabhakar, but I no longer run that system.  You'll have to call Ravi".

Which, speaking of Indian people, I took many pictures at my going away party.  Maybe I'll share them someday.


I need to finish the design for the invitations so they can be printed.  Then its a solid month of invite assembly.  Little do Shannon and Sarah know that I will enlist there help in this matter...

Sure, Leo should do his part.  But I don't want him to.  He had the foresight to have no design skills and the worst handwriting this side of kindergarten.  If his handwriting were a font, it would be called "Megadeath Rules".  Clearly, no one needs Megadeath Rules on their wedding invite.  If he did the assembly part, someone would get an invitation that was shoddily constructed and had a coffee ring on the envelope.  He's a great guy, he's just really horrid at things like that.


I'm proud to say that I have almost completely lost the weight I gained during my cookie binge.  It made me think that I could go off on a cookie bender every weekend and just diet through the week.  But I'm pretty sure that's some form of bulimia, so I won't (except for the bachelorette party.  I think I should construct some sort of beer bong for cookies.  Like whatever they use to fatten geese for fois gras.  I just need to make sure that no one explodes like the geese sometimes do.  Although a death by the overindulgence in cookies has it's romantic appeal).

 

<< - >>

0 comments so far

New Old Profile Host Guestbook