confusing work story

2003-09-15

I work for a vindictive and emotionally unbalanced 12 year old girl.  Except that he's actually a 45 year old man. 

I have worked for him for over 3 years.  I have fantasized daily about him being fired.

Our group is due to move on Wednesday.  Crazy man, who is now a manger, is getting the slightly-sweeter-than-the-rest end cube, which also has a little table in it.  He's on the end because he is very loud.  My boss, who covets this cube, tried to weasel it so he got the slightly sweeter cube.  He couldn't just some out and say it, though.  He tried to convince his boss that he and Crazy Man need to be next to each other.  The way he tried to weasel is the same way that a child tries to weasel.  Really, it was incredible to watch.

His boss saw right through it, of course.  Evil boss has had other bosses who were just too lazy to deal with him and they gave in.  This boss didn't.  So...my boss ended up in a regular cube next to Crazy Man and C.M. still had the slightly larger cube.

My boss then told me to keep everything the way it was in the beginning.  He didn't want to be next to Crazy Man, he only wanted the slightly larger cube.  So I kept everything the same.  I have to coordinate network ports, phones, etc.  It's a big deal to change people's cubes, because so many other people and groups are involved. 

Anyway...big boss found out the evil boss put things back the way they were.  So big boss told me to switch them, evil boss weaseled some more and got his way.

The whole point of this story (which I'm sure doesn't even make sense) is that the big boss said the following things to me when I went in to his office to get his approval:

"(evil boss) is a little whining faggot.  I bet you're happy that you no longer work for him".

I just smiled.  I was so shocked that he said this about my boss, it almost didn't bother me that he called him a "faggot" as if we are all in elementary school.  My boss' boss doesn't like him.  Hallelujah.  I had a big smile on my face all day.

Even though I fantasized about evil boss being fired, I would feel bad about it.  I mean, he does have a stay at home wife and a child.  But, then again, he is an evil boss.

Sorry, about the confusing and near pointless story.  I have been sooooo busy. 

 

 

<< - >>

0 comments so far

New Old Profile Host Guestbook