corporate America is trying to turn Leo against me

2003-09-05

I just came back from the grocery store (BTW, grocery shopping on your lunch hour is a great timesaver, ladies).  After failing to find, for the 100th time,  the few things that Leo asked me to buy it occurred to me: corporate America is trying to turn Leo against me.

Leo doesn't ask for much.  He has the strange ability to eat the same few things day after day.  So if those things are not available, well...it doesn't do either of us much good.

So why aren't Barbeque flavor Baked Lays ever available?  Why can't I buy Mach 3 razor blades in the economy 12 pack?  Why are the chewy reduced fat peanut butter and chocolate granola bars always sold out?  Why is that the only variety of Florida's Natural orange juice the kind with calcium?

The only Leo staple that I can consistently buy is reduced fat Cheez-its.  Thanks goodness for that, without it he'd wither away.


I'm on a kick today that my wedding reception should be decorated like a prom:

    OK, maybe that's too much.

 some trees strung with white lights??

I want to find some cheap lights to stick under the tables to illuminate the tablecloths (which are so long they puddle a bit on the floor) (which sounds like something a dog would do).

Oooh...and luminarias around the circular drive of the club. 

Where will I direct all of my crazy energy after this is over?

 

<< - >>

0 comments so far

New Old Profile Host Guestbook