I have nonsensical school guilt

2003-09-03

I dropped my Spanish class last night.� It felt sooooo good.� I think I might sign up for some crazy math class next semester so I can freak out about it then drop it.� It wasn't fun to stand in line at a community college for nigh on 45 minutes, but the sense of freedom after the drop was so strong I could almost taste it.

I've been working and going to night school for almost 13 years.� I have a bachelors and a masters.� I don't need to keep taking classes.� But I do feel really guilty and self-indulgent because I dropped the class.� If I had kept it, the final would have been five days before the wedding.�

Sorry to subject you to that internal dialogue...


I've basically finished up with all of my work, but I have to sit at this desk until September 30.� So I've been spending a lot of time online (mostly on the wedding chat boards that I'm ashamed to admit I belong to).� So let me get your opinion:

I like the idea of naming reception tables instead of numbering them.� Sometimes people name them after landmarks (I could have the Ambassador Bridge table, The Detroit Incinerator table, etc.) or one might name them after Christmas Carols, or Christmas items.� Some people name them after important places in their lives (where they met, their first date, etc.) but Leo and I can't agree on where we met and Mrs. W's old apartment (our first date, kind of) is no longer available to photograph.�

So...what do you think?� Should I make the holly table and the snowman table?� Or is that stupid (I swear being on that wedding chat board makes me lose my already shaky footing in reality).� I kind of like the Detroit idea, I could add arty B & W photos, but maybe that's too much...


�And speaking of too much...

This is a shoe with a "refillable heel".� Yes, just like the pimp in "I'm Gonna Git you Sucka" (one of my favorite movies of all time) you too can put a live goldfish in your heel.� It's marketed towards the bridal market.

I went with this instead:


Hi Meighan, sorry I misspelled your name....

<< - >>

0 comments so far

New Old Profile Host Guestbook