my toe hurts

2003-08-29

I think I broke my toe.  I slammed it into a door frame last night, and it is swollen and throbbing today.  Ow.


I have been so darn busy at work.  Our group is moving again (we move every year) and there is so much to do.  I never would have thought when I was a kid, that it takes so much to have the necessary things to do your job.  Like network ports.  One might assume that the required infrastructure would be there.  One would be wrong.  I have to fight and fight to get enough network ports.  File cabinets are the same way.  Other people are trying to claim my file cabinets, but they are mine and I need them.  We don't even have enough cubes. 

In the fall of 2000, my company stopped buying office supplies.  It got to the point where I had to bring pens from home.  We have pens now, but everything else is quite scarce.


I have an appointment with Leo's mom tomorrow morning.  I have been counseled to explain it matter of factly, my attitude will determine hers.  Wish me luck.

<< - >>

0 comments so far

New Old Profile Host Guestbook