A Santa visitation has been planned

2003-08-12

I've been run ragged by the Microsoft worm.  Ugh.  Three application servers and my PC were infected.  I've had people yelling at me all day.

During my brief breaks from fighting on the front lines of information security, I tried to book a wedding band.  I haven't been successful yet, but I did find a place that represents jugglers, fire eaters, tight rope walkers, and people who give pony rides.  I'm trying to get a friend of the family to dress up as Santa for the reception.  I figure he'll zoom in, give the kids some coloring books and puzzles and stuff, we'll take some pictures, then he can go put on normal clothes and join the party.

BTW, I just discovered chocolate fountains!  I don't think I can afford to have one at the reception (it would be about $750) but they are so cool!  Click here for pictures  It is a fountain that gushes with chocolate.  You use fruit or cake on picks and stick the item under the flow.  I bet it smells really good too.  One consolation in my not having it is that it uses coverture, which is different (has a different fat) than chocolate.  Sour grapes indeed.

I am going to meet some former coworkers for drinks after work.  Then I have to go home a bake a cake for one of the cheeky 17 year old interns.

I just now found a website that has many santa claus/wedding dresses, such as this.  Why???

 

<< - >>

0 comments so far

New Old Profile Host Guestbook