on the road to Cana!

2003-07-21

I've been trying to get one stupid program running all day and it still isn't working.

It's very frustrating.


We had a fire drill on Friday.  I'm the official "hall monitor", so I got to wear a bright orange vest.  The other hall monitor hogged the megaphone, so it wasn't as much fun as I'd thought it would be.

Work gets more and more like high school every day.


It looks like I may soon be driving a Buick Rendezvous.  As you may have figured out already, this is not a Ford product.  Plus it is...gasp...an SUV.  Well, it's actually built on a minivan chassis.  But I believe it is classified as an SUV.  A big ole gas guzzling, ugly-American, Sport Utility Vehicle.  But it is lower in price than either a Focus or a Taurus.  And it has an attachment you can buy, that either refrigerates food or keeps food warm.  And you know how much I like to entertain in my car.


We have our first meeting with the priest tonight.  I have waited for this for over a year.  We're on the road to Cana!

Now that I'm actually thinking about it, I'm kind of nervous.  I wonder what we will talk about?  In Presbyterian premarital counseling, they give you the Keirsey temperament sorter (it's based on Myers-Briggs).  I love Myers-Briggs, it's so much fun to take.  And Keirsey is even better, because it weights your characteristics.  I don't know if Catholics take that kind of detached and clinical approach to marriage though.


I think I'm too stressed out over that stupid program to but down anything more.

<< - >>

0 comments so far

New Old Profile Host Guestbook