I'm not mad at you Helga, I'm mad at the dirt

2003-07-10


Leo              me                  Tata              Luke 
on the streets of Portofino
 


me    Leo    Henry    Chad   Raj   Tocho (center)   Luke   Sam   Gustavo

This was the "Ibiza moped incident". 

AnnaMaria Tata Luke Henry MarieHelena Mariella Sam Raj Tocho Nelson

in Monte Carlo (isn't it an ugly city?)


Ok, that's the last of the pictures. I think. 

Did I mention that Raphael and MarieHelena have invited us to their wedding in Cartagena?  I doubt we can go, but it is fun to think about going.  Plus, we'd have our own body guard.  I've always wanted a bodyguard (as long as he didn't look like Kevin Costner.  Someone who looks like Notorious B.I.G. would be better.  Especially if he wore sunglasses all the time).

BTW, The "skirt/bandage incident" of two days ago was even worse than I thought.  The tattoo/wound on my lower back bled through my skirt.  How embarrassing.  Now my coworkers must be convinced that I have some sort of horrible rare disease. 


I've decided that not going to night school agrees with me.  Even though I have a bad cold (which I get after every single airplane journey), I spent a solid hour last night bleaching every surface in my kitchen.  Leo doesn't get home until late, and I didn't feel up to using the treadmill, so I think it was a good use of time (until we get sick from bleach poisoning in our food, I suppose).  Maybe I'll be able to take this to the extreme, like Joan Crawford ("I'm not mad at you Helga, I'm mad at the dirt!").


Have I mentioned that Dante turned 30 a couple of days ago?  Happy Birthday, Dante.  I'm so glad you are older than me!

<< - >>

0 comments so far

New Old Profile Host Guestbook