making lemonade

2003-06-11

Nothing is final...but we just might go see Shannon for our vacation!

I felt really bad that we wouldn't have time to go visit her while she was en europe, so I'm so glad this works.� Plus, she said we could crash at her apartment for a bit, so that helps financially.� Leo will be able to golf, while I do fun things with other people.� And Leo will be able to change his ticket and fly out after me so he can clock more hours.� My boss gave me three bonus days off, and I didn't want to lose those by canceling the trip.�

How exciting!

We had talked about going to Ireland in September.� But Leo wants to golf all the time.� I told him that I didn't want to spend a whole vacation by myself.� That's when he told me that we should hurry up and have kids so that I have something to occupy my time.� Leos say the darndest things.


I have a "thing" about not putting my hair up for the wedding.� First of all, it's about chin length, so putting it up would be hard to do anyway.� Plus, I really want to look like me.� I put my hair up for my first wedding, and I don't look like me at all in the pictures (which is fine as I would like to pretend that it wasn't me).� But, I would like my hair to look nice.� I can't very well wear the usual Anne Frank hairdo.� What I need is a "glamour Anne Frank".

There was a Masterpiece Theater show a while back called "Love in a Cold Climate".� It took place in the thirties, and I rather liked one character's hair.� My hair is straight as a stick, but what do y'all think of this do?� Glamour Anne Frank indeed.


I'm off to a four hour meeting.� This means that I can't do my Spanish homework during lunch, something I forgot until today.� My professor's wife was eating at a Dearborn seafood restaurant over the weekend and she used the ladies room.� The water at the sink was so hot that she received third degree burns.� Plus, she has bad arthritis in her hands, so she could not pull them away quickly.� Anyway, we don't have class until 7 today as a result (he has to stay home with his wife).� So maybe I won't show up empty handed. (Sorry, I just reread this and that sounds like a bad pun...it wasn't intended to be)


I made tons of vegetables last night.� Among them was the first fava beans of the year (at least for me).� Made 'em with olive oil and pecorino...yum!

<< - >>

0 comments so far

New Old Profile Host Guestbook