the low, low price of videography

2003-06-02

How is it possible that one lousy photographer (cheapest I could get) costs $1875 for 7 hours of shooting and 30 8 x 10's in an overpriced album while a THREE camera videography package (complete with� 3-120 minute edited dvds) costs only $450?� Does a wedding photographer make $100/hour while a wedding videographer make $10/hour?� Does the videographer not understand that, by tacking the word "wedding" in front of his services, he may triple the price?


Leo and I finally brought the treadmill in from the garage.� This might not sound like much of an accomplishment, but it was.� When we brought it from his sister's house in Ann Arbor, his dad recommended that we call up "six big guys" to move it inside (to the upper floor, no less).� Of course, of all of the people we know, none of them are big.� In fact, I don't think we even know a single guy that weighs more than 150 pounds.� If we wanted to start a heated discussion about, say, the historical significance of the crusade of Emperor Frederic II, we have friends for that.� But, for the moving of heavy objects, we know no one.

So, Leo and I split a bottle of wine (all serious projects start by getting liquored up) and we carried the treadmill by ourselves.� It is now in the master bedroom.� And now I can commence my exercise avoidance and guilt program.


Next Sunday is my last day of RCIA.� We were talking about how last September seems a million years ago and, at the same time, the months have flown by.� I just don't understand how I could have clocked 48 hours in class without really learning anything specific to Catholicism.� Thank goodness we are in the information age.� Otherwise, I'd live the rest of my life without really knowing what I am a part of (which I guess is the traditional way to be Catholic!).


When's the last time you had a long distance phone call that wasn't cut short due to cell phone signal issues?� I had two conversations that ended like this in 48 hours.


I had a dream on Saturday that my company ran out of office space for my group so we had to drive to the parking lot and work from our cars.� I had my laptop propped on my lap, in front of the steering wheel and the radio was blasting.� It was kind of fun.�

<< - >>

0 comments so far

New Old Profile Host Guestbook