I am a caffeine drinking machine!

2003-05-28

I am a wedding planning machine!

Got that?  Ok then.  I am a woman with a plan, a plan to wed.  I made my checklist, and I'm working my way right on down.  I am the G.I. Jane of the marriage game.

I've also had a lot of caffeine and I'm getting a little loopy.  I actually have a midterm this evening.  I completely overestimated the amount of Spanish homework I could get done on my lunch hour.  So, I think I'll have to skip dinner and continue to work on it after work and drive straight to class.  Which is ok, because:

I am a Spanish learning machine!

Ok, I'll stop doing that now.  There's something about the no sleep, no food, high stress, and lots of coffee combination that makes me wacky.

I allotted 10 minutes of my lunch hour to eating and web surfing.  During that time, I held my spinach salad up to my chin and inhaled it.  It was probably a very bad thing to see.  Can one freebase spinach?  I might have been the first.  I'm glad I had it as CoffeeMate is my only source of nutrition now.  While I was having my feeding frenzy, I bought this for the flower girls to carry.

I also made an appointment to taste the croquembouche for the wedding.  And I have the appointment with the photographer tomorrow night.  Never mind that I haven't seen Leo in days....that's what planning a wedding is all about, after all.

Man, I hope I don't crash before the midterm.  10 pm is still a long way off.

<< - >>

0 comments so far

New Old Profile Host Guestbook