There was a belly dancer in my living room on Saturday!

2003-05-27

Beat that!

This was part of a bridal shower that my sister and another friend threw.� In addition, we had 26 women (including my mother) learn how to belly dance.� And then a friend's younger sister did a Pakistani dance.� And then the bride-to-be received a belly dancing outfit complete with a gold bra.� It was quite an event.

On Sunday, my sister and Leo's youngest sister picked out bridesmaid's dresses.� We are going with a nice slightly-darker-than-normal red.� But, once again, sleeves were no where to be found.� All of the shoes are sandals.� Keep in mind that bridal stores are currently selling for fall.� Anyone getting married in spring or summer has already ordered their dresses.� So they can't use that excuse.� I think this is the one we're going to get (actually, this is the closest to the one that we are going to get that I could find, you get the idea).

Is Christmassy...no?

I know, I know...I'm giving all of the details that no one wants to know.� But did I mention that a belly dancer was in my living room on Saturday?

I no longer feel hated by Leo's family.� Leo's mom and I spent quite a bit of time together on Sunday.� I feel good about things.

On Monday, for 11 solid hours, Leo painted our kitchen cabinets.� I had attempted to paper mache them, but I used brown packing paper and they ended up just looking like particle board.� We picked out a nice caramel color, officially titled "Lyndhurst Gothic Tan" but I thought of it as "1993 bad fake tanning lotion".� The kitchen looks SO much better already.� Leo got up at 5 am just to work on it some more.� He is dedicated.

Today, my shirt had a spot on it by 7am.� That's always a bad way to start off the work week.� I used to keep those stain towelettes in my desk, but Crazy Man used them all.� Damn him.

<< - >>

0 comments so far

New Old Profile Host Guestbook