when brides attack!

2003-05-13

I was looking online for invitations and I came across some that I like.  I'm deciding between these two.  What do you think?

This is a print-it-yourself invitation on the left.  The top layer is a patterned paper, then there is an invitation layer, than a reception info layer.  I wish there was a fourth, perforated response post card layer, but there ain't.

This one is less expensive than the other, but there is the hassle factor of printing it yourself.

The one on the right is probably the one I will go with, though not those colors (no matter how much Leo begs me to have Confederate Grey as our wedding color).  I think it's "neat" that there is a little pocket for the directions, reception and response card.  Plus, they have a nice, deep Christmas red I could use.

 

So, anyway, here's why I am going crazy:  because I start looking at these things and I wonder if I should show Leo the font type before I make a final decision.  Does he care if I choose a 5/16th" border?  And don't even get me started on wording! 

I would say that we are hosting the wedding and reception, although Leo's family is going to get the bar tab (which is a significant expense), plus they are giving us some cash.  I think the cash is a wedding present, but does the bar tab mean that they are hosting too?  My mom is giving us cash too, but I'm pretty sure that is a present.  So do I word it that Leo's parents are hosting it with us?  I don't want to start out on the wrong foot and upset them.  I guess the only way to be sure is to check with them.  But where does it end?  Now I am second guessing my own choice of ribbon!  Two days into the wedding planning and I have become more neurotic than Woody Allen (and I bet he never even planned a wedding).

In the software industry, we always give our customers a choice between A or B.  Many more options exist, but we always whittle them down to two or maybe three.  While I like the freedom to do things differently, I also find it overwhelming to have to pick out the invitation style, wording, font, print style: engraved, thermography, etc.  By the time I get to picking out stamps, I will probably be missing big patches of hair and I'll have a nasty facial tic. 

 

 

 

 

<< - >>

0 comments so far

New Old Profile Host Guestbook