Solution

2003-04-29

Please join us in celebrating the
Petsmart.com brand union
Between
Christine
and Leo...

Mrs. W has solved all of my wedding funding issues with her suggestion: we auction off the naming rights to the wedding on eBay.� In addition, my plain, white dress has lots of room for advertisements, as does the back of Leo's tux.� Perhaps there is a corporate merger in the works for September and they would like to have some kooky PR.� The AOL-TimeWarner merger would have gone much better than it did if they had paid for a wedding to simulate their new bond.

I am on a strict exercise regimen of aerobics and weightlifting, once every six weeks.� Last night was my night.� Now I am set until mid-June.

While I was exercising, I watched Manor House on PBS.� Best damn thing I've seen in quite some time.� I hate "reality shows" with a white hot passion, but I love them on PBS.� It all started with 1900 house and then 1940's house.� I just love seeing humanity's changing role, what they ate, what they did, the clothes they wore, etc.� Last night's episode included their first formal party.� The chef had to make something like eight courses for twenty people.� He didn't even have a refrigerator.�

I did find it depressing that the twenty-something servants almost universally cannot hack being servants.� Well, I guess I shouldn't find that depressing as most twenty-something's I know can barely hack being employed.�� But still, I hate the notion that prior generations see us a spoiled cry-babies.� And let's face it, there will not be a 2000 house on PBS in fifty years.� We do have it good.�

<< - >>

0 comments so far

New Old Profile Host Guestbook