you may address me as MASTER (of Computer and Information Systems)

2003-04-25

I have been craving root beer for several days now, but I just can't find a can of diet anywhere. What's up with that?

I threw a baby shower today that I managed not to attend. I ended up having a meeting at HQ, so I got back in time to see the very end of the party. I didn't think there would be any food left, so I got some fast food on the way back. All through Lent, I kept seeing these commercials with meat in them. They made it look really good. Like Arby's Italian Beef sandwhich. That's what I got today. It looked, smelled, and tasted like stewed dog on a bun. And I think it's going to jump out of my stomach like that thing in the end of Alien. Really, it must be avoided at all costs (much like McDonald's Chicken Flatbread sandwich, but that's another entry).

Any one who has not yet been scared away will be interested to know that I did, indeed, pass piece of cooky's class. I got an A on the midterm. I got an A on the project. And I got a 48% on the final. That's right, less than half. This gives me a B- in the class. Now I have straight A's and a B-. But I graduate, and that is what really counts (and they try to tell us that it's the learning that counts).

Seriously, if I keel over soon: sue Arby's.

Tomorrow will be my first day volunteering at a small farm in Detroit. I've never been there, so I am picturing a really big garden surrounded by abondoned buildings. It's run by monks. I've never met a monk before. The one I've been exchanging emails with sounds like he is my age. This should be interesting.

I can still smell that damn sandwhich.

<< - >>

0 comments so far

New Old Profile Host Guestbook