all sorts of things that no one has ever wanted to know

2003-04-08

The other night, I asked Leo what his five favorite foods are. Here's what we came up with:

Leo Christine
Prime Rib
Rack of Lamb
Stone Crab
Seafood Marinara Pasta
Key Lime Pie
Macaroni & Cheese
(casserole style with a breadcrumb crust)
Gnocchi with Marcella Hazan's Tomato-Onion-Butter Sauce
Tenpura Udon
Steak Frites
Cheese

I thought it was interesting that mine are mostly starches and Leo's are mostly meats.

I thought it might be nice to incorporate some of these into our wedding reception. Unfortunately, we can't afford to provide any from Leo's list (except the key lime pie, and that is iffy). Maybe we could have macaroni & cheese, and it's probably pretty likely that we will serve cheese (1 spray can per table).

Not that I can even begin to think about a reception as I am still not allowed to set a wedding date. This is just killing me. In most things in life, I am a sprinter. I am good for short bursts of energy, but I just can't take the long haul. I was very Zen about the annulment in the beginning, but I am getting weary at this point. I'm glad that Leo is a marathon type when it comes to life, that's probably what I need. So, in case anyone associated with the Tribunal reads this, let me say: hurry yourselves up already!


Here's a great idea that is up for grabs: someone needs to make a video game called "I-96 Commuter". The goal of this game is to get to work ASAP. Along the way you will have to avoid potholes (some of which are big enough to swallow a car), avoid pimped out SUV's driven by people on drugs, avoid old people going 25 mph and avoid the constant construction. On top of all this, gigantic chunks of concrete could fall down on the driver from decomposing overpasses. Then, once the driver gets downtown, all of the streets need to be one way the wrong way so the driver cannot ever make it to work. Plus, the streets should be covered in snow because Detroit doesn't own enough snow plows.

Once you are done programming this, you might want to try selling it to MDOT. They could substitute it for a road test in Detroit.


Let me finish up with the last bit of information that no one on earth is interested in hearing: my Easter menu.

The Frozen Tomato (from the Belle Meade Country Club)

Porcini Risotto Cakes with Tarragon
Minted Peas
Herb Coated Rack of Lamb with Port Wine Sauce

Tsour�ki (Greek Easter Bread)

Herb Salad with Phyllo Nests, Feta Eggs, and Pickled Beets

Frozen Strawberry Lemon Meringue Torte

That's all of the useless information that I have for you today.

<< - >>

0 comments so far

New Old Profile Host Guestbook