things are rough all over

2003-04-03

-----Original Message-----
From:  Leo J.
Sent: Thursday, April 03, 2003 12:30 PM
To: Christine
Subject: Filter

we got a new e-mail filtering system and your "I wish I had a perch burger" message was quarantined.

-----Original Message-----
From:  Christine
Sent: Thursday, April 03, 2003 12:35 PM
To:  Leo J.
Subject: RE: Filter

Due to it's perch-y content?

-----Original Message-----
From:  Leo J.
Sent: Thursday, April 03, 2003 12:35 PM
To:  Christine
Subject: RE: Filter

I guess the system thought it was perch-verted.

 

-----Original Message-----
From:  Christine
Sent: Thursday, April 03, 2003 12:37 PM
To:  Leo J.
Subject: RE: Filter

 

Who are you, my dad?

-----Original Message-----
From:  Leo J.
Sent: Thursday, April 03, 2003 12:39 PM
To:  Christine
Subject: RE: Filter

 

Yes. Yes, I am.

 

As you can see, this Lenten "pesci-vegetarianism" is weighing heavily on us.   I can't believe I made him a "perch burger" for lunch.

 

In other news (I use the term loosely) I am now a member of Alpha Iota Delta, the honor society of the information sciences.  Personally, I just enjoy it for it's fake sorority possibilities.

<< - >>

0 comments so far

New Old Profile Host Guestbook