Deer!

2003-03-25

First, let's start with the big news: 

We saw six deer in our back yard last night!  It was twilight and Leo and I had just finished grilling our Jamaican jerk trout.  We lit the newly purchased torches that surround the desk.  There was a loud rustle in the woods and out came the six deer.  Possibly the most amazing part was Leo didn't even reach for his shotgun.

In lesser news.  I just got off the phone with my father.  Here's the recap:

  • He just had a friend over to help him rivet part of the WWII bomber he is building in his garage.  (N.B. he does plan on flying this himself.)
  • He has joined the Senior Citizens Volunteer Police Force.  (Take a moment to visualize the Senior Citizens Volunteer Police Force.  I picture an army of "Mr. Wilsons" shaking their collective fists at the wayward youth of America.)
  • He saw a TV show about a bakery in Nova Scotia.  He thinks I should order my wedding cake from there and have it shipped to Detroit.

Do:

Boycott France

Don't:

Boycott American French-inspired Restaurants

 

<< - >>

0 comments so far

New Old Profile Host Guestbook