ARRIBA!

2003-03-19

I had my community college "interview" last night...I'm in!

There were a few tense moments though. The interview was really more of an informational session. The head of the program went over how it is laid out, how long it will take, what you must bring to class, etc. It will take me over four years to finish the program, going part time. The classes are from 5:30 to 10 pm, twice a week. There is a uniform requirement from the beginning. I need to buy a chef's jacket, black and white checked pants, a neckerchief, clogs, and a chef's hat.

I'm very excited about this. Three of the 8 people in my group are coming from IT. That seems telling. I imagine it stems from IT being soul deadeningly boring. Plus, you don't get to wear a neckerchief.

I have decided that my graduation party will have an Argentinean barbeque theme to it. I'm pretty excited about it. OH! I found some margarita glasses where the stem is really a glow stick, so they glow! I realize that margaritas aren't really Argentinean, but it's my party and I'll do whatever the hell I want to, thank you very much.

Shannon, you need to come home ASAP if for no other reason than to drink glowing margaritas!

Look kids, it's candy that looks like lunch meat!� mmmmmm

<< - >>

0 comments so far

New Old Profile Host Guestbook