Frolicking Vegetables

2003-02-05

As usual, I have a wacky idea. 

The new house is beautiful in almost every aspect...except for the kitchen.  The kitchen cabinets are old, the tracks are worn, and the formica is a barfy dark brown.  We don't have the cash right now to redo the kitchen, so I've come up with a wacky solution. 

I am going to decoupage this

                               

plus others like it onto my cabinets.  Frolicking vegetables just seem so darn kitcheny, I couldn't resist.  While looking for instructions on decoupaging posters onto laminate (and you just know that instructions exist, seeing as Trading Spaces is as popular as it is) I found this! 

I'm not so wacky after all.  His kitchen reminds me a little of Shannon's kitchen (I believe she had Debbie Harry on her cabinet, though).

I don't think the posters will show up until after our Florida trip, so Leo will have plenty of time to talk me out of it.  I have talked to him about it and he seemed shockingly receptive to the idea.

We shall see.

<< - >>

0 comments so far

New Old Profile Host Guestbook