when it rains, it pours

2003-01-27

Leo got an email this morning from his college roommate. Turns out that he is involved with the launching of a new cruise line. Before the cruise line officially launches this July, the friends and family of the investors get to go on a cruise for free as part of the "dress rehearsal". He invited us.

I'll admit that there was a lot of hemming, hawing and soul searching before we finally decided that a free European cruise with Leo's friends was something that we should do. His friend is confirming it now, so we aren't 100% sure that we are going but it looks pretty likely.

Barcelona - Sete - Monaco - Portofino - Florence - Ibiza here we come!

In other news, I am at the really itchy part of my tattoo removal process. The worst one is the one on my lower back. The itchiness lasts for weeks. As I was preparing for the new year's party with Shannon, I kind of forgot where I was and started scratching. It feels like I have a 6" x 3" mosquito bite in the shape of a spider on my back. From across the room, Shannon asked - horrified - "what are you doing?". I froze, hand still right above my waist band behind my back. I explained, but I think she thought I was scratching somewhere south of the truth. Gross, but true. I'm sure everyone at work must think I have similar issues.

Also, I made something like the Weight Watchers Dump Soup that I made fun of. I didn't add a can of minestrone (which was weird) and I added cabbage. It's pretty good, today I had it with some chopped chicken in it. I am such a food snob faker.

Leo gets a week more vacation than I do. He just informed me that he will be taking a honeymoon by himself.

It's a different kind of love.

<< - >>

0 comments so far

New Old Profile Host Guestbook