holy heck!

2003-01-22

I have decided to apply to a management of information technology doctoral program. It's at a school near my house (Lawrence Tech), it's part time, it's in the exact same subject as my masters�basically I couldn't think of a reason not to apply. So at 9 am this morning, I emailed a couple of my professors, asking them for recommendations. The head of my program said that he is guest lecturing in the DMIT program, he knows the head of the program, and he thinks I will be "a shoo in". The other professor won't give me a recommendation because he is applying to the same program. Instead, he wants me to be an adjunct professor at the community college where he is the department chair!

How funny is that?

I have been thinking about changing jobs anyway�and I have to admit that teaching (at least at the college level) appeals to me.

We shall see.

<< - >>

0 comments so far

New Old Profile Host Guestbook