don't ever be a lawyer

2003-01-21

I am, officially, a resident of Southfield. We made it ok. Leo figured out that we can turn the gold blinds so that the gold faces the street. This makes our house look a little like the lunar lander. But it's a lot better than looking at them from the inside. My real estate agent stopped by with a house plant and balloons yesterday. I feel bad that we probably won't be able to get him much referral business (it's all about you, Mrs. W).

I have already done at least five loads of dishes and nearly that many of laundry. There are no water spots on my silverware. I love the twenty-first century.

I got lasered again this morning. Last time, I bled through the bandages on my back, this time it's my thigh. The ink is completely gone from the one on my shoulder and the black is gone from the one on my thigh. Now he's just working on "blending the scar tissue". Yippee.

Leo had to wake up at 3:30 this morning to start work. Plus, he has been on work related phone calls until 10 pm. He's either having an affair, or his job really sucks. Don't ever be a lawyer.

<< - >>

0 comments so far

New Old Profile Host Guestbook