all I need is a sex change, and then I could vote in colonial America

2003-01-16

I am a home owner!

 

The closing took a little over three hours, three solid hours of signing my full legal name.  I only use my first initial on everything, so I found it quite difficult and surprisingly awkward to spell out my first name.

I'm still not completely packed and  I am shocked by how much crap I own.  When I was looking at houses, it was always such a shock to see strangers' basements.  There are a whole lotta people that must keep every item that come across. 

After each time out, I came home and tried to throw away everything that was not absolutely essential to keep.  Walking through those basements actually made me feel like I needed a shower.  Our new house does not have a basement, which became quite a plus for me.

I still have too much stuff, even with all the things I threw out.  At the same time, I know that our house will seem very empty for a very long time.  There's not a heck of a lot of cash left over to buy furniture with.  If only I could find some sort of modern alchemy in order to transform one thousand cooking magazines into the dining room suite of my dreams.

<< - >>

0 comments so far

New Old Profile Host Guestbook