120,000 men and none of them good looking

2003-01-13

My inability to differentiate between this company's 120,000 middle aged, balding, white-shirted, black-tied, Caucasian employees got me into trouble again.

I normally don't have a problem identifying white people (hell, I'm as white as they come).  However, when you get me into an environment where I am the only woman and my freckles qualify me as the only "person of color", things get a little muddled in my mind.  Plus, they all seem to have the same degree of balding and they all wear the exact same thing every single day.  Except for the CIO, he wears a short sleeved shirt and a tie every day.

So when Mr. I-look-like-everyone-else asked me if he could use our meeting room, I thought he was someone else and said yes and my boss got all pissy.  My suggestion is that we implement a system, like on Star Trek, where your shirt color indicates your department and rank.  Or maybe we could start bar coding people.  Or maybe, just maybe, we could hire people other than middle-aged white men.

In other news, I just cut the PO for new name plates.  IN YOUR FACE, CUTEY-SUITY!

Also, only 5 more nights in Detroit!  Only 5 more nights without a dish washer!

 

 

<< - >>

0 comments so far

New Old Profile Host Guestbook