Stay at Home Shannon

2003-01-09

My mother and I came up with a wonderful business idea about a year ago.   Shannon was out of work and she originally sparked the idea for "Stay at Home Shannon".  SAHS would be available to be at home and protect your valuables from carpet cleaners, accept furniture deliveries, etc.  This is perfect for single people, or even working couples who can't be home during the day.  This trustworthy (bonded & insured even) person would be there when you couldn't.

For my move, I have to schedule so many services that require that I be there.  Luckily, Martin Luther King Jr. day is upon us and the auto industry recognizes it as a holiday while Comcast does not (and doesn't getting your cable hooked up honor the true meaning of MLK Day?).  I need someone like SAHS.

Any hoo, we devised another person for our business Take Along Tom.  TAT was inspired by a man my mom knows who just retired.  He would be really handy to bring with during car shopping, or to supervise handy-people doing work on your house. 

Doesn't modern society need a rent by the hour replacement for stay at home wives and mechanically capable husbands?

<< - >>

0 comments so far

New Old Profile Host Guestbook