post-birthday letdown

2003-01-06

I have to say that I am a touch peeved that I got no phone call (not even an email) from my father on my birthday. I dutifully call him every Sunday (Lord knows he can't be bothered to pick up a phone). I even called him on Christmas. For heavens sake, my sister managed to call me from Cairo! I also got a call from Virginia, and it made my day.

In other Birthday related news, Leo gave me this lovely chandelier. I'm thinking about changing the shades to black silk ones.� This will greatly deLiberacify the new place.� BTW, the big moving day is the 17th.� You are invited for beer and pizza on the 19th.� Show up around 5 with very low expectations.�

Other than that, well, I'm hating this week.� Shutdown was so wonderful and now I'm back to work and back to school (I start on Wednesday).� I'm so burned out on both I can't stand to think about them.� When oh when can I quit my job and devote my life to the cleanliness of Leo's socks?

Update - the "big day" is now the 18th.  The real estate agent "forgot" to let me know that the current owners need to sell the place and then use the money to buy their new place.  So now we will be paying a premium for Saturday movers.  Grrr.

<< - >>

0 comments so far

New Old Profile Host Guestbook