maybe it's the weather

2002-12-05

My ten year High School reunion was last Friday.

I went to the five year. It was fascinating. It seemed like all of the cheerleaders had become fat and all of the football players were dating 40 year old strippers. Also, lots of people had kids already. It was somehow very satisfying to know that everyone else's life was as big a mess as my own.

The lesson learned at this reunion is that everyone else's life is as comfortably boring as my own. Most people, like myself, had the kind of job that you didn't know existed as a kid: "human resourcing consultant", "web-based application training consultant", etc. No one drank to much, pictures of kids were shown, all in all it was quite humdrum.

I contributed to the humdrumity as much as anyone else, I suppose. All though I did know that computer programmer was a job when I was a kid, I never ever would have wanted to be one. I do have the Schoolcraft community college culinary arts informational session next week. That would be something to look forward to.

In other news, I'm still not ready for that Networks final. Oh, and we found another good house prospect. And the African Liberace people have come down to our price, but Gibson has to see the newest house before we make a move.

<< - >>

0 comments so far

New Old Profile Host Guestbook