the fun never stops

2002-10-22

I guess that I said awhile back that I need a certain amount of drama in my life. Leo picked up on that and decided to obsess about it. He has a real tendency to focus on one insignificant comment and decide that it is the driving force behind my existence. This truly is a problem because I make a lot of insignificant comments. Anyway, he brought up "my need for drama" as the reason why he broke my coffee maker. Which brings me to another aspect of Leo. He is really, really intelligent but he has no mechanical skills. He has proven himself capable of acquiring mechanical skills when the need arises, but it's not something he'd learn except when forced. Sometimes, I just don't get him. We decided on Sunday that it would be best if he was in charge of book learning and I was in charge of ciphering.

I've been thinking about "my need for drama" lately as things are pretty queit round these parts. I did develop a pimple in the same place as Marilyn Monroe had her famous mole. It gave me a glamorous/disgusting look. Luckily it was short lived. I was very disappointed to learn that Fashion Emergency is no longer taking makeover requests. I've decided that I desperately need a makeover, especially before the wedding. I am so sick of having flat hair, held back by a barrette, a la Anne Frank.

In other, even less exciting news, I took an Armenian baking class over the weekend. I got to watch a woman roll out a dough similar to filo on a broom handle.

The fun never stops in the land of cholderby.

<< - >>

0 comments so far

New Old Profile Host Guestbook