advice for the Red Wings

2002-10-18

I happened to watch the Red Wings Spectacular last night (not on purpose). I think it lasted for about an hour before the game. I understand why they wanted to do a big show, they wanted a chance to toot their own horn (which is fine). The big problem was that they attempted to have glitz and glamour, but they fell short. The worst was when they unveiled the Stanley Cup and blew dry ice fog on it for five minutes. It was painful to watch. That's why they need a designer, preferable an over the top gay man. Someone who can put together these shows with style. I would have like to have seen a Cirque de Soleil-esque acrobats from the ceiling sort of thing. I noticed that almost everyone on the team would benefit from a haircut (they don't call it hockey hair for no reason) but perhaps this adds to the hockey mystique.

Something to think about for next year anyway.

<< - >>

0 comments so far

New Old Profile Host Guestbook