tedious fall day

2002-10-09

We're back to allergy season, which encompasses what seems like half of the year. As my doctor is too busy being possessed by satan to prescribe me anything (anything that works, anyway), I am on Farmer Jack brand allergy medicine, which might as well come with a black light poster and a cd of Purple Haze, I'm so stoned off of it.

Last night I went to bed at 8. It felt wonderful. I have school two nights a week, plus I'm starting my how-to-be-a-catholic classes tonight. I feel like I never sit down. This hasn't stopped me from making insane plans. I just booked a room for Thanksgiving. I'm going to pack up a large amount of cooking supplies, get Gibson in the car, drive to a farm to buy a pasture-raised turkey, brine it in a cooler in my trunk, then drive to Indiana to cook it. I'm also completely sold on the idea of canning 300 or so jars to give as favors for my wedding.

I hope Leo gets his bar results soon, I want a house right now. I have convinced myself that a dishwasher and garbage disposal can solve all of my problems. Oh the modern conveniences I could have. It would also be nice to have more than a square foot of counter space. And a stove that works. And consistent heating. I guess I'll miss the hood when I'm gone. Maybe.

<< - >>

0 comments so far

New Old Profile Host Guestbook