medecine, law, and flies

2002-09-11

My most exciting news is that my shoulder (or, actually, a picture of my shoulder) will be part of the dermatology board test this year. That's right, every dermatologist-to-be will have to view and answer questions about my shoulder. This is bound to be helpful, especially if I ever need more dermatology work on that shoulder. If only I could get a royalty on that photo. Oh well, at least it's getting colder out and I won't have to worry about the paparazzi sneaking a peak of my now famous shoulder.

In addition to my medical fame, I have been summoned to jury duty. I'm pretty excited as I have never lived in the same location long enough to be called. I hope it's something interesting. I know that people always say that it isn't like it is on TV. I have been a witness in a trial before and it was fairly fast paced. Unfortunately, it was in Oakland county so the courtroom was done entirely in bright orange, gold, and oak. If hospitals are painted light green to soothe the people in them, then the interior designer who came up with the interior of the Oakland county courthouse must have been going for environmentally-induced dementia.

In other, far less exciting news, I have a fly infestation of biblical proportions. I think they're hatching in my drain. I'm not sure how to clean my drain, except by pouring bleach into the sewer system, which doesn't seem very environmentally friendly. I will purchase fly paper (come to think of it, I don't even know where to buy fly paper). Fly paper always reminds me of how a childhood friend walked into some at camp and had to have an emergency haircut.

If anyone has any fly killing ideas, let me know.

<< - >>

0 comments so far

New Old Profile Host Guestbook