Cherrio and Toodle Pip!

2002-08-26


Leo of the Americas (at the Albert Memorial)

Well, I'm back.  It was a great trip.  The air quality in London was horrible, but we managed to make it out of the city for a brief excursion.  We went to Bath, saw the baths, and walked around.  In London, we had been looking for sapphire engagement rings.  It seemed to me that we would be more likely to find them there, as they are traditionally British.  I was wrong. I think we found exactly one in the entire metro area.

As we walked out of the Bath Cathedral (back to Bath, I'm a little slow in the head still), we saw an antique jewelry store.  They had almost an entire window of sapphire engagement rings.  We went inside and, after much careful thought, we bought one!  Leo wants to replace the original, almost black Australian sapphire with a yogo sapphire, but we can wait a bit on that (like until he starts receiving a paycheck).

As you can tell, I'm still jet lagged...


My Ring (and Leo's Guinness)

 


Us, as taken by the Lancashire Police Photographer who just happened to be walking by. 
In case you are worried, let me reassure you that I am back to styling my hair now and will no longer look like a hippie.

 

<< - >>

0 comments so far

New Old Profile Host Guestbook